Wellstone Award-

The Senator Paul and Mrs. Shelia Wellstone Award Mental Health Visionary Award is given to a person for their outstanding service and distinguished leadership in promoting mental health parity and for efforts to end discrimination against the mentally ill.

Year Recipient
2016 Ezekiel Emanuel, MD
2015 Senator Ben Cardin, Maryland
2014 Congressman Tim Murphy, Pennsylvania
2012 Grand Challenges Canada
2011 Judge Arthur Burnett, Sr.
2010 Senator John Conyers, Michigan
2009 Mental Health Disability Rights Group
2008 Senator Edward Kennedy
2007 Senator Pete Dominci
2006 Nancy Fenton
2005 Patrick Kennedy
Connie Garner
2003 Michael Faenya, CEO of NMH Council