2017-2018 WPS Leadership

The Board is composed of elected and appointed members and five officers — the president, president-elect, past-president, treasurer, and secretary. The board is responsible for the association’s policies and direction of the organization.

Elected Officers

Eindra Khin Khin, MD, FAPA, President (2017-2018)

Mansoor Malik, MD, FAPA, President-Elect - Photo Not Available
Philip Candilis, MD, DFAPA, Treasurer

Joseph Collins, DO, FAPA, Immediate Past President - Photo Not Available
Uchenwa Okoli, MD, FAPA, Secretary
Photo Not Available

Elected Board Members
APA Assembly Delegate - Elizabeth Ann Morrison, MD, DLFAPA
APA Assembly Delegate - Constance E. Dunlap, MD, DFAPA
APA Assembly Delegate - Eliot Sorel, MD, DLFAPA

APA Board of Trustees, Area 3 Member Representative - Roger Peele, MD, DLFAPA

Federal Legislative Representative - Janice Hutchinson, MD, DLFAPA

Public Affairs Representative - Alvaro Guzman, MD, FAPA

Early Career Psychiatrist Representative - Nicole Perras, MD
Early Career Psychiatrist Representative - Nathan Pilgrim, MD, MPH, FAPA

At-Large Representative - Walter Bland, MD, LFAPA
At-Large Representative - Louis Kopolow, MD, DLFAPA

Resident Fellow Member Representative & Area 3 Resident Fellow Member Deputy Representative - Cristina Secarea, MD, FAPA
Resident Fellow Member Representative - Aleema Zakers, MD, MPH

Alternate Resident Fellow Member Representative - Arushi Kapoor, MD, MSc
Alternate Resident Fellow Member Representative - Madeline Teisberg, DO

Appointed Committee Chairs
Awards Chair - Farooq Mohyuddin, MD, FAPA
Communications Chair - Gerald Perman, MD, DLFAPA
Continuing Medical Education Chair - Mary Lee, MD
Ethics Chair - Catherine Stuart May, MD, DFAPA
Governance Chair - Mansoor Malik, MD, FAPA
Membership Chair - Steven Israel, MD, FAPA
Nominations Chair - Marilou Tablang-Jimenez, MD

Chapter Representative Board Members
DC Chapter President - Natalia Eisenberg, MD
DC Chapter Legislative Representative - Yavar Moghimi, MD
Maryland Chapter President - Louis Kopolow, MD, DLFAPA
Maryland Chapter Legislative Representative - Chris (Wes) Harris, MD
Virginia Chapter President - Robert Johnson, MD, DLFAPA
Virginia Legislative Representative - Megan Marumoto, MD

Representatives From Other Organizations
Academy of Psychosomatic Medicine - Thomas Nathan Wise, MD, DLFAPA
American Society of Psychoanalytic Physicians - Erminia Scarcella, MD, DLFAPA
American Society of Adolescent Psychiatry - Richard Ratner, MD, DLFAPA